RSS Feed

9 days.

Image

In 9 days I go back to America. In 9 days four and a half months of living and traveling in Italy/Europe stops. In 9 days I will be on a 15 hour plane ride back to California.  In 9 days I will pet my cat. In 9 days I will get to hug my Mom. In 9 days I will devour a bean and cheese burrito. In 9 days I will say goodbye to a family I have come to see as my own. In 9 days I will stop being “Nicole the au pair.” In 9 days I will start working out again. In 9 days I will be forced to think about the “real world” and this crazy, wonderful, roller coaster of an experience will all be finished…

Leave a Reply

